Book 14: Living The Jedi Way


Living The Jedi Way is a volume that engages the reader in a discussion surrounding Jediism. Focusing on the symbolism found within the Star Wars movies, it is well know that a Jedi’s strength flows from the Force. One must always be cautious, therefore, against anger, fear and aggression because fear is the path to the dark side, meaning that fear leads to anger, anger leads to hate, and hate leads to suffering. In determining the good side from the bad, a Jedi uses the Force for knowledge and defense, but never for attack. Remaining calm and at peace, while engaging in both rational thought as well as meditation, is touted herein, as the path to enlightenment (as opposed to the dark side of violent passion and erratic emotion). So, too, does this book draw comparisons between Star Wars terminology and the spiritual path.

May The Force Be With You

May 9, 2012

The Jedi church has been recognized as an official religion. Did you know that? Admittedly, I did not follow the Star Wars saga and therefore was unaware of the messages imbedded in the contents. The Jedi church believes that there is one all powerful force that binds all things in the universe together. They believe in learning how to quiet the mind so you can listen to the force within you. Their belief system stems from modern adaptations of Taoism and Buddhism and ancient philosophies, strongly encouraging activities that cultivate physical and mental health.

There are 3 main sources of life force energy; solar, air and ground. Undoubtedly when your life force is high, you feel strong and confident. Likewise, if your life force energy is low you will feel weak and lethargic.

Not the only one without knowledge of the Jedi practice, there are approximately 390,000 followers in the U.K. alone; another 20,000 in Canada. After reading this book and further research, I am contemplating making that number 20,000 plus 1.

Along my journey for spiritual and mindful wellness, I have had to accept some facts that are a bit hard to swallow. As difficult as it may be to accept, the reality is, that all we experience has been and continues to be attracted by us.

Psychic awareness means not only listening to your instincts, but it also means you have to learn to trust the decisions you make from them. The more you use your instincts, the stronger your psychic abilities will become. In referencing the Nine Pillars of Psychic Awareness, the author, Michele Doucette refers to them as “pertinent social graces.”

Michele lives in on the west coast of Newfoundland. She is a person of many interests, a Special Education teacher, scrupulous researcher, author and family person. I believe, from my instincts, that I can trust her words of wisdom as I have certainly learned from them.

I have had the fortune of reading several of her books, all dedicated to clarity of her information. There are many websites given in her footnotes for further investigation, some of which have amazing content. Way to go, Michele. You have my admiration and the Highest of Recommendations.

Cheryl Heinrichs, Allbooks Review International


Submit a Comment